fbpx

Reviews

We’re Thrilled to Showcase Unfiltered and Unedited Reviews from our Partners at Airbnb and VRBO

What sets our reviews apart from every other vacation rental in Asheville and Hot Springs? The eloquent,  expressive, and sometimes passionate descriptions we receive about their experiences during their stays with us.  Explore our testimonials all the way back to 2021 as they are endless. 

Jan
Jan
February 10, 2024
Verified
There are several stand-outs for this place. One is how comfortable and high quality the beds are --great sleeping. Another is how all the windows and sky lights bring nature into the house from any room. We hiked the summit trail at nearby Max Patch and on a section on the Appalachian Trail from nearby Hot Springs' downtown area. Also, the hot tub was always ready.
Shannan
Shannan
January 28, 2024
Verified
Beautiful place! Perfect setting for a weekend away.
Vanessa
Vanessa
January 2, 2024
Verified
Windows over Waterfalls was just what we needed. This is a great place for relaxing and unwinding with friends or family.
Bradi Madewell
Bradi Madewell
December 23, 2023
Verified
The best getaway spot ever!!! Ken was helpful & made everything enjoyable for our stay. Beautiful scenery & great location for a getaway. We made it to Asheville one day and it was a beautiful drive. We will definitely make it back to Ken’s spot again!
Kristina
Kristina
December 20, 2023
Verified
Ken’s place was phenomenal. It was better than I had expected and did not disappoint. I am so grateful for the opportunity to have taken a personal retreat up there to refresh my mind and body. It was great for my dogs too, they loved exploring. Ken has done some great work. Building up the property creating paths to hike on, places to sit, and welcoming atmosphere. Definitely will go again.
Heather
Heather
November 21, 2023
Verified
Ken’s space is even better than anticipated! The cabin is spacious and very private. The river running through the property is SO COOL and we had tons of fun exploring and relaxing at the various benches placed around the property. The hot tub is a huge bonus and was so great to relax and listen to the river. This is one of the best AirBnB’s I have ever stayed in and Ken is a very thoughtful and responsive host! We can’t wait to visit again!
Meg
Meg
November 12, 2023
Verified
What a gem! Perfect for a weekend away. The house was well-appointed, and the creek with little waterfalls was a balm for the soul. There's not much close by, which makes your stay very chill and peaceful. We did enjoy some lovely hikes in the vicinity, but other than that, we just hung out on the gorgeous property, enjoyed the hot tub, and made some nice meals. Our pup enjoyed her stay as well!Ken is very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend this spot for a family with older kids!
Jordyn
Jordyn
November 5, 2023
Verified
I cannot say enough good things about this place. One of the dreamiest airbnbs I’ve ever been to!! If you are thinking about booking this place DO IT!! We never wanted to leave and will absolutely be back. This spot is out of a magical storybook we didn’t even feel like it was real life ! From the sound of the water to the lights to the hot tub and stars at night every single thing about this place is five stars including the HOST! Ken was both extremely responsive and kind. He let us check in a bit early and was so communicative and accesible for whatever we needed during our stay. Although, the guide he sends before arrival is enough to answer any and all questions!! Love love love this place! Thanks Ken for having us! Counting down the days till we make our next trip up!
Eric Joseph
Eric Joseph
November 3, 2023
Verified
We stayed at Windows Over Waterfalls for three nights in early November. The host, Ken, was excellent at communicating and checked that we arrived safely and didn't have any issues or questions about the house or property. Everything was BETTER than advertised! The home is gorgeous, the bed and living room sectional are comfortable, and we loved the whole-house Sonos music system and the ability to change the color of the lights if desired. But the real treat is outside. Sitting by a fire next to the waterfalls brought us such happiness and serenity. This place has a magical way of alleviating stress. At night, the entire property is filled with colorful lights, and really felt like being inside of a painting. The hot tub was clean and ready for us to use. The kitchen was stocked well and had all the necessary seasonings. This was one of the most unique properties we've stayed at. Read the description in the listing and decide for yourself if it's a good fit - we will be back!
Sky
Sky
October 25, 2023
Verified
We loved our stay! It was everything I had imagined and more. The cabin was on a lovely, fast moving creek. There are lots of places to explore without leaving the property. I had never been to max patch before, and I got to go twice during our stay due to the convenience of its location to the cabin. There isn't much traffic on the nearby road, so it was very peaceful. Thank you, Ken!

Over Waterfalls: Beyond Accommodation, Guests Crafting Reviews That Resonate

At Over Waterfalls, we offer more than just a venue for weddings & elopements or a place to stay—we provide an experience that resonates deeply with our guests. Unlike typical reviews on platforms like Airbnb and VRBO, our testimonials go beyond obligatory feedback. Instead, they’re thoughtful reflections of the profound impact our property has on emotions and well-being.

What distinguishes Over Waterfalls is how our guests use such descriptive language in their reviews to convey how they felt during their stay. They didn’t just evaluate the physical aspects of our property; they painted a vivid picture of how it really impacted them on a personal level. Their testimonials are rich with imagery, expressing the transformative power of nature and the sense of peace and serenity they found within our retreat.

Our secluded location near Max Patch, surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty and the soothing sounds of cascading waterfalls, provides an ideal setting for guests to unwind and disconnect from their daily lives. Many describe Over Waterfalls as a sanctuary—a place where they can find solace and rejuvenation amidst the tranquility of nature.

These reviews often highlight special occasions celebrated at Over Waterfalls, such as anniversaries, honeymoons, and birthdays. Guests appreciate the opportunity to mark these milestones in such a unique and memorable setting, surrounded by the beauty of our property so close to Asheville. 

guest reviews photo from windows over waterfalls hot springs, nc
one of our guest reviews from over waterfalls

Moreover, through these heartfelt reviews, you can witness the gratitude, revealing how our guests have intricately shaped their connections, leaving a lasting imprint on each other’s hearts in a beautiful transformation. They convey how Over Waterfalls has kindled romance, provided a much-needed escape from the stresses of everyday life, and created lasting memories. 

As the sun sets over our property, casting a warm glow across the landscape, the magic of Over Waterfalls becomes tangible. The natural beauty that surrounds us, combined with the soothing sounds of waterfalls, creates an atmosphere of peace and tranquility that envelops our guests.

Whether celebrating a special occasion or simply seeking a respite from the demands of everyday life, through their reviews guests have found Over Waterfalls to be a place of refuge—a sanctuary where they can reconnect with themselves and with each other.

Verified by MonsterInsights